Skip to main content
Aerial view of a gorge in Kakadu National Park

Parchi nazionaliin the Northern Territory

Visit one of the NT’s two World Heritage-listed national parks, or over 50 other national parks, nature reserves, conservation areas and marine parks.

NT national parks are accessible, remote, and spectacular. They’re great places to view native plants, birds and animals, go for a bushwalk, swim under waterfalls, join an Aboriginal cultural tour and camp under the stars.

Visit the NT’s 24 national parks and 73 nature reserves, conservation areas, historical reserves and marine parks to see the important heritage and natural environments and native plants and animals they protect.

World Heritage-listed parks

The NT is the only Australian jurisdiction with two World Heritage-listed national parks. Kakadu National Park is a vast expanse of exceptional natural beauty, unique biodiversity and Aboriginal rock art sites, and is recognised for both its cultural and its natural values.

Uluru-Kata Tjuta National Park is home to the iconic landmark Uluru and the 32 weathered rock domes known as Kata Tjuta. They’re at their most spectacular viewed at sunrise or sunset and have strong cultural and spiritual significance.

Parchi e riserve nazionali nel Northern Territory

Esplora i parchi e le riserve nazionali per regione